Term Dates

For details of our term dates please see below. For dates of other events at Hillside please refer to our Diary Dates page.

Professional Development Day (P.D. Day) = school closed to pupils to enable staff training.

 

Term Dates September 2019 – July 2020

Print-Friendly Term Dates 2019/2020

 

Autumn Term 2019

Wednesday 4 September 2019 – Thursday 19 December 2019

Half Term Holiday:   Monday 21 October – Friday 25 October 2019

P.D. Days (school closed to pupils):  Monday 2 September and Tuesday 3 September 2019

 

Spring Term 2020

Monday 6 January 2020 – Thursday 2 April 2020

Half Term Holiday:   Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February 2020

 

Summer Term 2020

Monday 20 April 2020 – Friday 17 July 2020

May Bank Holiday: Friday 8  May 2020    VE (Victory in Europe) Day

Half Term Holiday:   Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May 2020

P.D. Days (school closed to pupils):  Monday 20 July, Tuesday 21 July and Wednesday 22 July 2020

 

 

Term Dates September 2020 – July 2021

Print-Friendly Term Dates 2020/2021

 

Autumn Term 2020

Friday 4 September 2020 – Friday 18 December 2020

Half Term Holiday: Monday 26 October – Friday 30 October 2020

P.D. Days (school closed to pupils): Tuesday 1 September, Wednesday 2 September and Thursday 3 September 2020

 

Spring Term 2021

Tuesday 5 January 2021 – Friday 26 March 2021

Half Term Holiday: Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February 2021

P.D. Day (school closed to pupils): Monday 4 January 2021

 

Summer Term 2021

Tuesday 13 April 2021 – Tuesday 20 July 2021

P.D. Day (school closed to pupils): Monday 12 April 2021

Early May Bank Holiday: Monday 3 May 2021

Half Term Holiday: Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June 2021

 

Details of dates for other years can be found on Suffolk County Council’s web page School Term and Holiday Dates.

Please note that Hillside Special School’s P.D.Days for other years are yet to be confirmed.